Project 365 – 2

Okay this is a lava rock I got from Souther Utah and I thought it was so cool looking on my patio table.  Not my best work, but I was trying different settings on my camera with my macro lense.  I was trying to get the image to focus on the rock with the background fading.  Didn’t quite get it right, but that’s the purpose of this project to try new things on your camera and see things differently.

An image of a lava rock on a patio table

Here’s another shot

Another image of a lava rock with Lichen growing on it.  I think this shot came out better because you can see the Lichen growing on it.

Leave a Comment. Thanks!

